Events

Upcoming Events

Annual ASTA Exhibition at the Royal Botanic Garden in the Calyx

Friday, 26 April — Sunday, 5 May 2019

Time: 10am – 4pm everyday

An exhibition of Sogetsu Ikebana, plus demonstrations and small hands on workshops on the weekends.

Detailed program will be posted in due course.

Matsuri - Japan Festival

Early June 2019

(confirmation of dates and times will be posted)

Early June at Parramatta Park
2nd Saturday September at Chatswood
2nd Saturday December at Darling Harbour

Exhibition with the Camellia Research Society

Early June 2019

Date and time to be finalised

Early June at Gordon.

ASTA Meetings

ASTA Meeting February

February 2019 - TBA

Time: TBA

Venue: Chatswood Bowling Club, 655 Pacific Highway, Chatswood. Car entry from Hammond Lane off Gordon Avenue

Workshop: Ann Smith will conduct a workshop making Rattan Cane baskets.

ASTA Meeting Dates to mark in your diary

Future ASTA Meeting Dates: (workshop themes to be finalised)

Monday 11th March – AGM
Saturday 13th April
Monday 13th May
Saturday 8th June
Monday 9th July
Saturday 10th August
Monday 9th September
Saturday 12th October
Monday 11th November